Red Isis and the Pirate Grid
(If discussions on subjects like this are not appropriate to Forum Please feel free to delete this).
What is the Pirate Grid and should we be concerned.
Background.
On Thursday May 10 about 3:20 PM EST my Sweetheart and I were on another grid.
Both our sims were running in OSG and because he has 2 monitors he always keeps the server window up to watch it. An Avie called
Princess.Paster@pirategrid.net logged to Prommise-S one of our sims.
Some content started to upload but this is normal as our free shop is there. But it kept going and we got concerned. We both immediately "Killed" our servers. We quickly finished what we were doing, restarted our servers and returned home. From there we started our research.
Our logs said this:
http://pirategrid.net:8002/;Princess Paster
Seems Pirate Grid is on Red Isis and the Cloud VPS Servers in the Netherlands.
http://www.opensimulator.nl/news.phpA statement on the Red Isis page says this: "Mon, 31 Oct 2011 Abandoned @OSGRID! Due conflicts caused by TOS of osgrid, we dont feel welcome and must leave."
We both registered Avies there so we could go to this grid and investigate.
Problem is that they don't provide enough info to populate the Imprudence Grid Manager.
So we have failed to go and talk to anyone there.
We think we stopped a content thief in mid download but we can't prove anything nor get to that grid to snoop around.
Is this grid legitimate or is it something to be concerned about?
Why would anyone in their right mind name their Grid Pirate anyway?
If anyone knows these answers or can provide the Grid Manager info so we can go look it would be much appreciated.
Thanx,
Shelann & Boater