Change font size
It is currently Thu Apr 25, 2019 4:55 am

Forum rules


{L_IMAGE}
. please keep questions related to an OpenSimulator and OSgrid nature.



Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: problems assigning listener port - SOLVED - OPERATOR ERROR
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 12:49 pm 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 11:09 am
Posts: 144
Location: Chicago - USA
I have a new problem assigning the listener port in OpenSim.ini. I change the port number from 9000 to 9100 which I have done for many releases now and the simulator starts up with the default 9000 which is not enabled on my router so naturally everything crashes. I have checked this three times now and get the same result. OpenSim continues to try to use the default port of 9000.
Has something changed in the setup?
Thanks
Em

I'm trying to install the 09.30.18 release


Last edited by Em Jannings on Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: problems assigning listener port
PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:37 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:41 am
Posts: 10
Hi Em,
I have just checked my config and I have the following lines
{L_CODE}:
[Network]
        http_listener_port = 9002
When I look at the console I see the following
{L_CODE}:
Region (Barony II) # config get Network http_listener_port
config get Network http_listener_port : 9002
On my set up, I do use a seperate override file for my settings, but as long as it is name [Network] and the ; is removed then it should work.
{L_CODE}:
Version: OpenSim 0.9.1.0 Snail Dev  OSgrid 0.9.1.0 Snail Dev  1bcdcc2419: 2018-10-03 (SIMULATION/0.3 - SIMULATION/0.6)


Regards
Baron


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: problems assigning listener port - PROBLEM HAS BEEN BANISHED
PostPosted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 12:00 pm 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 11:09 am
Posts: 144
Location: Chicago - USA
Thanks Baron - I've managed to fix it although I'm at a loss to explain what was wrong in the first place. I went back over my routine install of a new release and everything went just fine. All I can think is that I was confused between files I was preparing for use on Metro and files for OSG. But I always appreciate the response of members of the Forum.
Em


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net