Change font size
It is currently Mon Aug 26, 2019 1:54 am

Forum rules


{L_IMAGE}
. please keep questions related to an OpenSimulator and OSgrid nature.



Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 10 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 11:57 am 
Furious Typer

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:21 am
Posts: 67
Trying to bring up regions that I had before the crash and have new Varregions close by that are preventing them from coming up completely. Says that the varregion is overlapping grid. How can this be fixed????????????????????????????????


Last edited by will barnside on Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 3:27 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 8:49 am
Posts: 40
Hi Will,

as far as I know there's only one way to deal with that: one of those overlapping regions has to move. You can either try to contact the owner of the other region to talk him/her into a move or move to a free spot yourself...

Best regards - Ciaoo

Sheera


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions
PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2015 5:23 pm 
Furious Typer

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:21 am
Posts: 67
I sent a note! He/she is overlapping 6 of my regions. 1 I have up but can't get to, the others are not completely up but they show on the map. There should be some rules about that. Have had these up for the better part of two years!!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions
PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 5:04 pm 
Furious Typer

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:21 am
Posts: 67
I have sent several Ims to the owner of this varregion and have received no reply. Looks like there are 6 other people who have their regions overlapped also. I would move mine but they are connected to 9 other regions in an area that took me over a year to position.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2015 2:46 pm 
Furious Typer

Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:21 am
Posts: 67
Varregion owner replied and fixed his region


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Thu Jun 04, 2015 11:31 am 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 9:15 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Florida/USA
I don't have a problem with Varregions since mainly I run my own standalone.
I think they're a nice addition to the grid. The only irony I find is the lack of
presence of mind to check for available space before establishing a Varregion.
There is a grid map that's pretty useful for a reference guide.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Fri Jun 05, 2015 3:15 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 2:09 pm
Posts: 219
Location: Netherlands
Dolph Gehlbard {L_WROTE}:
I don't have a problem with Varregions since mainly I run my own standalone.
I think they're a nice addition to the grid. The only irony I find is the lack of
presence of mind to check for available space before establishing a Varregion.
There is a grid map that's pretty useful for a reference guide.


Not completely.... I booted a testregion yesterday, with coordinates i grabbed from the "Open coordinates" list, and it crashed due to a VAR overlap.
Now i am around long enough to know i can check the map, or the region checker at LBSA plaza, but a new person could have a hard time when picking a number from the list available here : http://www.osgrid.org/index.php/opencoordinates


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 8:09 am 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 9:15 pm
Posts: 95
Location: Florida/USA
I have to agree with you.
It seems the map isn't entirely "up to date" taking into account the current varregion coordinates.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New Varregions killing regions------RESOLVED
PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2015 6:08 pm 

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 8:23 pm
Posts: 6
It would probably be really helpful if the web gridmap showed varregions properly. Any idea if that's in the pipeline?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 10 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net