osgrid.org
https://forums.osgrid.org/

vivox voice setup for your sims
https://forums.osgrid.org/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5738
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Mystic Moonlight [ Sat Jul 09, 2016 3:30 pm ]
Post subject:  vivox voice setup for your sims

lately have had a lot of people asking how to get and set up vivox voice
now they have a application instead of direct email so first u want to apply
for free vivox here https://support.vivox.com/opensim/ once
you recieve the info from vivox here is how to add it ,,,,

1 go to the bin folder open your open sim ini file aka opensim settings using wordpad
{L_IMAGE}

and{L_IMAGE}

2 on the search in word pad type in vivox as pictured here
{L_IMAGE}

and {L_IMAGE}

3 erase the bogus info in the vivox area and type in the info vivox sent you for your name and password exit wordpad and save
{L_IMAGE}
then reload your sims make sure u have enable voice in the land and the region estate area and u should be good to go hope this helps someone!!:-)

Author:  dan banner [ Sun Jul 10, 2016 6:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

Mystic, Thanks for taking the time to post this how-to :)

Author:  Mystic Moonlight [ Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

yw dan , :) I hope it will help those that are trying to setup voice here~s

Author:  Foxx Bode [ Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

linked on wiki. http://wiki.osgrid.org/index.php/Main_Page 8-)

Author:  Foxx Bode [ Sat Jul 13, 2019 11:51 am ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

https://opensim.vivox.com/opensim/ is the new URL to register Vivox, their servers have moved.

Author:  Roken Price [ Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

Foxx Bode {L_WROTE}:
https://opensim.vivox.com/opensim/ is the new URL to register Vivox, their servers have moved.


I haven't tested for a while. I signed up and configured back in the olden days before we had mobile phones, or pencils etc. Do I need to change my configs?

Author:  Marlon Wulluf [ Sun Dec 22, 2019 5:33 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: vivox voice setup for your sims

Roken Price {L_WROTE}:
Foxx Bode {L_WROTE}:
https://opensim.vivox.com/opensim/ is the new URL to register Vivox, their servers have moved.


I haven't tested for a while. I signed up and configured back in the olden days before we had mobile phones, or pencils etc. Do I need to change my configs?


I think because Vivox servers have changed, I believe you may need to re-register for a new Vivox free access, I have the old setup still but the OpenSim.log file does show a successful connection to Vivox servers, but there are failures in creating the region channel(s).

This and many of the same errors pertaining to Vivox are present in each opensim instance log file even though there are successful admin connections:-

{L_CODE}:
[VivoxVoice] Create failed <*:289f725e-9eb7-40be-abc3-3801d5aadbda


Successful connection:-
{L_CODE}:
[VivoxVoice] using vivox server www.osp.vivox.com
[VivoxVoice] Establishing admin connection
[VivoxVoice] Admin connection established
[VivoxVoice] plugin enabled


So, I assume because of the Vivox server move, the existing data is no longer valid and new details should be requested.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/