Change font size
It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:45 pm

Forum rules


{L_IMAGE}



Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 11:36 am 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:42 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Canada
There seems to be this recent problem. It used to be you could go below the standard 20 m mark and lower your levels in the open sim without there being this big blue line where the water drops all around your sim. In the last 2 weeks I've noticed this is no longer the case. Is this a glitch or was I somehow completely unobservant? Also, is there a way to raise all of your land at once if one needs to redo things after water was raised to get rid of the line?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 10, 2011 3:14 pm 
OSG Elite

Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2009 1:59 am
Posts: 411
Hi Jamie,
I have no idea about the water levels thing, but use this to raise all your land at once:

In your console type this (where x is the amount)
{L_CODE}:
terrain elevate x


Hope this helps a bit.

Odd


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 11:01 am 
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:49 am
Posts: 1
You may not believe this, but the 'blue' line in MY case happened to be
caused because the 'water table - you mentioned 20m) was NOT the same
in both retgions .... one was 20M and the other region for SOME(???) reason
was 19m. You probably noticed when viewing the region juncture from one
region the line showed and viewed from the other region it did not.
To illustrate this point rez a cube exactly at water level in one region and slide
it over to the adjacent region -- you will see the difference in water levels by
watching how the cube look.
This may or may not be of help, but the region with my 'lower' water table
was loaded from a Kitely oar and my region with the 'higher' (20M) level was
generated by opensim
(now the bummer and maybe someone can help me......) There are command lines
to elevate and lower the terrain in increments, but I cannot find any info on how to
do the same with the water table level?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 2:03 pm 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2011 6:38 pm
Posts: 57
Location: Germany
You can adjust the water level in the "Region/Estate" dialog ("World" menu in the Cool VL viewer). Then go to the tab "Terrain" and you can adjust the "Water Height" to any positive value you like.

_________________
Hyperweb.eu => Server tutorial for Linux with OpenSim, OpenSim Arriba binaries


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Wed Jun 05, 2013 4:15 pm 
Furious Typer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 7:42 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Canada
Thanks for the reply Mareta:) I got it sorted before. I think there must be a minimum water though (unless that's changed with more recent releases) because if you go too low it makes the sim edge look strange with that blue line thing. I ended up redoing all my land shortly after this thread and I've been careful with water ever since.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Water Levels in OSGrid and open sim in general?
PostPosted: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:47 pm 
Furious Typer

Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:41 am
Posts: 86
Location: Texas
I've got something sorta related. I had to raise the water level in one of my regions to 21.5 to make some things work out correctly (using someone else's oar for a base). Would be nice to put it back to the stock 20, but then I'd have to figure out how to lower every single prim in the sim by 1.5. Anyone have an idea of how I could do that?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 6 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: legacy_google [bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net