osgrid.org
https://forums.osgrid.org/

Google Sketchup to Opensim
https://forums.osgrid.org/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4703
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Black Dog [ Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Google Sketchup to Opensim

Hi Guys

Im new at mesh and building,

When every i upload a Building .DAE Collada File on Opensim via Firestorm The building that i upload is always Phantom and i can go thru the building.

Why is that so ? Is does not make a difference if i unchecked or check the phantom i will still be able to walk through the wall of my uploaded building

Thanks

BD

Author:  Walter Balazic [ Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:35 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Google Sketchup to Opensim

My understanding is (believe it or not), if you go to the console of the simulator and type "fix phantom" it fixes that. I've seen this in a few posts around. Worth a try.

Author:  Jalen Optera [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Google Sketchup to Opensim

Can you provide more information on how you are uploading the object?

Are you generating normals in tab 1 and in tab 2, when you upload are you choosing to upload the physics from the file or are you setting the physics level using the drop down levels, if the second option, what level are you setting them at?

Also, you might want to check out the following link:

http://opensimulator.org/wiki/Collada_Mesh#Phantom_mesh

Mesh works a bit differently here than in sl. For example, never use steps one and 2 in the physics tab on upload.

Author:  Walter Balazic [ Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:35 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Google Sketchup to Opensim

Might want to look at this too since Sculpts and Mesh respond similarly:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=4682&hilit=fix+phantom

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/