osgrid.org
https://forums.osgrid.org/

Need Help with Freeswitch and Opensim configuration
https://forums.osgrid.org/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=6138
Page 1 of 1

Author:  the tester [ Wed May 02, 2018 10:05 am ]
Post subject:  Need Help with Freeswitch and Opensim configuration

Hi,

Can anyone help me with finishing the configuration of freeswitch?

Ive been trying to install FreeSwitch to work with opensim for days now. I got so far as that it at least starts up and appears to pull in the configuration from the opensim server.

Installation
What Ive done so far:
- I am using the docker container from bettervoice/freeswitch-container from here https://hub.docker.com/r/bettervoice/fr ... container/
- I stated the container with
{L_CODE}:
docker run --name freeswitch -p 5060:5060/tcp -p 5060:5060/udp -p 12000-12100:60535-60635/udp -v /root/freeswitch:/usr/local/freeswitch/conf bettervoice/freeswitch-container:1.6.16
(note docker fails with to many ports so Im using only about 100 ports here)
- I opened all those ports and those listed in the tutorial (http://opensimulator.org/wiki/Freeswitch_Module) in my firewall
- I took the example configuration (SBC) of a Debian installation of FreeSwitch and modified it as described in the tutorial

Configuration
Here is my Freeswitch configuration:
https://github.com/TheTester001/OpenSim-Setup-HELP/tree/master/Freeswitch%20Configuration


Running
The docker container running freeswitch has the local ip dress 172.17.0.7

When I start the freeswitch program (after starting opensim) I get the following message
{L_CODE}:
[WARNING] switch_core.c:1609 Cannot locate domain 172.17.0.7
. I don't know if that will be a problem.

I do get the
{L_CODE}:
[ERR] mod_xml_curl.c:312 Error Parsing Result!......
as described in the tutorial. That way I know that my opensim is configured correctly.

However I also get this message:
{L_CODE}:
[WARNING] sofia_reg.c:2906 Can't find user [__SOME_BASE_64_ID_HERE__@172.17.0.7] from __MYV_VIEWERS_PUBLIC_IPv4_ADRESS_HERE__
You must define a domain called '172.17.0.7' in your directory and add a user with the id="__SOME_BASE_64_ID_HERE__" attribute
and you must configure your device to use the proper domain in it's authentication credentials.

As you will se in the configuration files I have done what is suggested in the tutorial to overcome this error message (editing and adding the IP 172.17.0.7 as domain in vars.xml). This is the main error that I can't fix myself.

Notes on "Alternatives"
I know many people here are using VIVOX. Unfortunately that is not an option for me because I would be violating European law (which might not be such a good idea) with those two sections of there terms of use:
- "Vivox may monitor and record communications over the Service, but is not obligated to do so."
and
- "You agree that we may use the personal information, recordings and metric reports you provide or we acquire in accordance with the Vivox privacy policy available here."


Thank you very much in advance.
The Tester

Author:  paela argus [ Mon May 14, 2018 11:04 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Need Help with Freeswitch and Opensim configuration

Hi :)

Vivox are good with the new laws RGPD european do not worry.
All european can use it with no problem.

enjoy

Author:  Roken Price [ Mon May 14, 2018 3:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Need Help with Freeswitch and Opensim configuration

I second Vivox - easy set up and just works.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/