Change font size
It is currently Tue Jun 25, 2019 4:56 am

Forum rules


{L_IMAGE}
. please keep questions related to an OpenSimulator and OSgrid nature.



Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]
Author Message
 Post subject: Set up the sim correctly and can't tp in need help...
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 3:50 am 

Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 3:46 am
Posts: 2
Oki i followed the steps listed on the set up instructions page on osgrid.org yet i can't get in it what am i doing wrong here?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set up the sim correctly and can't tp in need help...
PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:14 pm 

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:03 pm
Posts: 2
So the region Bridgeport is the one your referring to yes?

When I try to TP there I get a comms error, which would usually mean the port is blocked on the firewall. What OS are you using Windows or Linux? You will need to open up the port to allow users to speak to the region, easiest way of putting this (for reference port 9000 is default)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Set up the sim correctly and can't tp in need help...
PostPosted: Mon Dec 31, 2018 5:40 am 
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 10:34 am
Posts: 155
Location: France
http://wiki.osgrid.org/index.php/Main_Page

_________________
Paela Argus,
Webmanagement and maintenance servers grid, Osgrid

https://www.osgrid.org


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
610nm Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net